Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
MTS has all free content, all the time. Find out how YOU can help to keep it running. Tell me how...

American Way™ 101

by larsson1970 Posted 5th Oct 2007 at 10:08 PM - Updated 25th Feb 2009 at 8:41 AM by larsson1970

10 Comments / Replies (Who?) - 9 Feedback Posts
Forum Resident
#2 Old 6th Oct 2007 at 5:18 PM
Nice colonial house, thanks Larsson!

"I will gather my wounds forge the end of tragic comedy"
AM
Test Subject
#3 Old 6th Oct 2007 at 5:47 PM
Thanks you this is awsome.
Instructor
#4 Old 6th Oct 2007 at 7:05 PM
Simple yet elegant. As a builder, I especially appreciate how you've taken the time to replicate this style of roof. I always find this one of the most difficult parts about building a house!
Instructor
#5 Old 6th Oct 2007 at 8:45 PM
I love this latest addition to your American Way Series. I always enjoy having your houses in my Sim World. Thanks for sharing all of your creations with the rest of us.
Test Subject
#6 Old 13th Oct 2007 at 12:24 AM
Thanks alot its PERFECT I couldn't have done it better myself. Thats why I asked you :P
Test Subject
#7 Old 17th Oct 2007 at 4:24 AM
how did you make the roof like that?!?
Scholar
Original Poster
#8 Old 17th Oct 2007 at 8:30 AM
Quote: Originally posted by holdencom
how did you make the roof like that?!?

I try to explain in a short version:
You need the cheat 'individualroofslopeangle 15-75'. You must build two roofs. On the first roof level you must use the halfroof-tool with a high number of angle. On the second level you must use the wholeroof-tool with a lower number of angle. That's all

Dream as if you'll live forever, live as if you'll die today

My Avatar? It's Corto Maltese - a pirate but a gentleman! His name stands for honor, honesty, confidence and the truth: THE TRUE FACE OF TSR
Test Subject
#9 Old 17th Oct 2007 at 6:31 PM